EATING PEACE WORKSHOP

A one-day retreat for those wanting freedom from food, eating and body image stress: Applying The Work of Byron Katie to compulsive or emotional eating.

SIGN UP NOW:  SUNDAY, MAY 2nd, 2021

HOW DO WE BEGIN TO EXPERIENCE EATING PEACE?

Join Grace and friends to share in learning 3 core beliefs or stories that tend to fuel eating wars for anyone, no matter what size, shape, experience or issue you've had with eating.

Register for Eating Peace Workshop May 2nd

In the Eating Peace one-day workshop, let's access some peaceful eating.

We can all do this.

In this one-day event we will learn the following:

  • Three most common woeful stories that lead to eating off-balance--and we'll question them
  • How to change your mindset, beginning with self-inquiry, to interrupt the cycle of reaching for food, obsessing about food, managing food and eating, or feeling guilty about food, eating or your body.
  • Mindful eating practice
  • The Work of Byron Katie – our primary way of being with self-inquiry and deep investigation of the patterns we are stuck in, and how to break out of them. We’ll use some important exercises to sink into our personal awareness of what’s going on with eating, food and self-judgment or self-care.
  • A plan you can take with you to continue your journey in your daily life 

Schedule for Sunday, May 2nd:

All sessions recorded for those who need to miss part or all of either session.

Session One:

  • 8:30am-11:30 am Pacific Time
  • 10:30am-12:30pm Central Time
  • 11:30am-1:30pm Eastern Time
  • 4:30pm-7:30pm UK
  • 5:30pm-8:30pm Paris

BREAK (Meal Preparation on your own)

  • 11:30am-Noon Pacific Time
  • 1:30pm-2:00pm Central Time
  • 2:30pm-3:00pm Eastern Time
  • 7:30pm-8:00pm UK
  • 8:30pm-9:00pm Paris

Session Two Meal Meditation + Inquiry:

  • Noon-1:30pm Pacific Time
  • 2:00pm-3:30pm Central Time
  • 3:00pm-4:30pm Eastern Time
  • 8:00pm-9:30pm UK
  • 9:00pm-10:30pm Paris

Will you join me? I can’t wait to spend this time with you to experience peace with food and eating.

"Grace is lovely. Willing, receptive, welcoming to it all. She lives The Work. The eating process, as difficult as it was, was immensely helpful. I loved eating together and seeing how others related to food and to life." ~ Laurie January 2020

"The underlying current of negative thoughts about myself surrounding food, weight and diet became clearer to me--particularly through the writing and meal exercises. Grace is phenomenal. She makes the retreat a 10/10; no matter what made me uncomfortable her energy and presence made it a safe environment. Her guidance and sharing of her experience were invaluable." ~ Participant January 2020 Retreat

"I know that speaking shame is the way to help it have less power, but to experience this around food and body was profound. It all worked for me, the content was just what I needed. Grace is amazing, She was able to meet each person just as they are." ~ Emily Eating Peace Retreat 2020

Eating Peace Workshop

Sign up to Attend Eating Peace Workshop