EATING PEACE RETREAT

NEXT RETREAT: APRIL 26-MAY 2, 2021 ONLINE 8:30am-6:45pm Pacific Time Daily (with several breaks). See schedule below. OK to attend half live/half via recording (for those in distant timezones).

REGISTER FOR EATING PEACE RETREAT 2021

EXPERIENCE PEACEFUL EATING

Do you wonder why you eat sometimes….when you know it’s not really what you really want, or later, you’re upset about it because you’re stuffed, exhausted, or disappointed, again?  

The urge to reach for food, or eat when not hungry, or think about food obsessively, or create plans to starve oneself or diet are all ways to deal with thoughts and feelings you aren’t comfortable with in the moment you’re thinking and feeling them.  

Eating for emotional and psychic reasons seems normal. Food can be comforting, distracting, temporarily satisfying, and even feel like a drug. But it isn’t really any of these things.  

You can stop acting on your cravings. Through pausing the cycle of think-feel-eat….the urge or need to eat dies away.  

Really.  

Warning: this retreat is not about nutrition. It’s about emotions, impulses, cravings, fear, powerlessness and self-criticism. It’s a retreat about noticing, and awareness, and watching thoughts that scream at you to eat, rather than following them like they’re in charge. 

Even if you’re an expert in diet and exercise….people who come to Eating Peace can learn how to work with the act of eating so they never have to over or under-eat again.  

Eating concerns can dissolve for you. 

In the Eating Peace retreat, you can experience a deeper approach to understanding your own behaviors, actions, cravings, and dynamic with food.  

With deep intimacy and connection, with yourself, there is no need to eat , or to think and feel, in an unbalanced way. The war you've been waging with eating, your weight and certain foods (and feelings) can end.

Our general daily schedule is below. Please block out your calendar for the entire retreat to receive the full benefit.

Because of this strange online time, people are welcome to join from all over the world in different time zones. All sessions will be recorded, and you may watch a recently recorded session within about 3 hours from the live session. You are encouraged to keep up with the retreat by taking your needed sleep break, then watching the session you missed upon waking. It is ideal if you find time to attend at least one session and one meal a day live with the group and Grace.

DAILY PROGRAM SCHEDULE (please set aside your day as best you can):

Session One:

  • 8:30am-10:30am Pacific Time
  • 10:30am-12:30pm Central
  • 11:30am-1:30pm Eastern Time
  • 4:30pm-6:30pm UK
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm Europe
  • 2:30am-4:30am Sydney, Australia

Meal Together + After-Meal short session:

  • 11:00am-12:30PM Pacific Time
  • 1:00pm-2:30pm Central
  • 2:00pm-3:30pm Eastern Time
  • 7:00pm-8:30pm UK
  • 8:00pm-9:30pm Europe
  • 5:00am-6:30am Sydney

BREAK:

  • 12:30pm-2:30pm Pacific Time
  • 2:30pm-4:30pm Central
  • 3:30pm-5:30pm Eastern Time
  • 8:30pm-10:30pm UK
  • 9:30pm-11:30pm Europe
  • 7:30am-9:30am Sydney

Session Two:

  • 2:30pm-4:30pm Pacific Time
  • 4:30pm-6:30pm Central
  • 5:30pm-7:30pm Eastern Time
  • 10:30pm-12:30am UK
  • 11:30pm-1:30am Europe
  • 8:30am-10:30am Sydney

Meal Together + After-Meal short session:

  • 5:15pm-6:45pm Pacific Time
  • 7:15pm-8:45pm Central
  • 8:15pm-9:45pm Eastern Time
  • 1:15am-2:45am UK
  • 2:15am-3:45am Europe
  • 11:15am-12:45pm Sydney

END Day One

Session Recordings Available approximately 3 hours after live session.

PROGRAM INVESTMENT

The number of hours involved support a deep immersion into practicing a new way with food and eating. The experience comes alive for many in a profoundly experiential way previously not found in navigating eating troubles.

Other similar programs in ending eating wars range from $1,295-$5,000 for a week--even online. To make this possible for people during these times of inability to travel, a sliding scale is offered. The investment to sustain this event and cover hours, expertise, technical and administrative support, and all details of this event is at least $595 with the option to choose a larger number if it feels right.

If you are unable to make this investment, the range for your contribution begins at $395, and you will be welcomed with open arms if this is the amount possible for you.

Your support may also help someone come on partial scholarship, and contribute to the expansion of this transformative work.

To register, simply choose the green button below and once you are at the check-out page, enter the number you find in your heart for your contribution.

Register for Eating Peace Retreat In Person (TBD in future)
Register for Eating Peace Retreat ONLINE April 26-May 2, 2021

In the Eating Peace retreat, you can experience a deeper approach to understanding your own behaviors, actions, cravings, and dynamic with food.  

In this immersion together, I offer exercises and stories that shifted my way of thinking about food and eating. I give these same experiences to everyone who attends the retreat. You might experience slowing down enough to truly enjoy your food, relax in your body, and get excited about becoming truly intimate with yourself. With deep intimacy and connection, with yourself, there is no need to eat , or to think and feel, in an unbalanced way.  

Here are a few of the experiences you’ll encounter in the Eating Peace Retreat with Grace:  

  • How to identify what you’re thinking and believing that leads to eating off-balance
  • How to change your mindset, beginning with self-inquiry, to interrupt the cycle of reaching for food, obsessing about food, managing food and eating, or feeling guilty about food, eating or your body.
  • Living a new way, with new thoughts to direct your behaviors (the living turnarounds) and accessing a new feeling of relaxation and awareness when it come to hunger, fullness and your emotions
  • Mindful eating practice
  • Moving meditation – we will do a moving meditation to practice taking care of your own body, your own movements, in a peaceful joyful way–-and to identify your stressful thoughts when they arise
  • Art work- everyone will work with their hands for one important piece of artwork to bring the practice of creativity into your eating peace literally (in-person only) 
  • The Work of Byron Katie – our primary way of being with self-inquiry and deep investigation of the patterns we are stuck in, and how to break out of them. We’ll use some important exercises to sink into our personal awareness of what’s going on with eating, food and self-judgment or self-care.
  • A map you can take with you to continue your journey in your daily life after retreat  

Will you join me? I can’t wait to spend this time with you to experience peace with food and eating.

"Grace is lovely. Willing, receptive, welcoming to it all. She lives The Work. The eating process, as difficult as it was, was immensely helpful. I loved eating together and seeing how others related to food and to life." ~ Laurie January 2020

"The underlying current of negative thoughts about myself surrounding food, weight and diet became clearer to me--particularly through the writing and meal exercises. Grace is phenomenal. She makes the retreat a 10/10; no matter what made me uncomfortable her energy and presence made it a safe environment. Her guidance and sharing of her experience were invaluable." ~ Participant January 2020 Retreat

"I know that speaking shame is the way to help it have less power, but to experience this around food and body was profound. It all worked for me, the content was just what I needed. Grace is amazing, She was able to meet each person just as they are." ~ Emily Eating Peace Retreat 2020

Lodging & Logistics (for in-person)

Many want to travel from afar to our retreat location, and we love when you stay onsite. Write to grace@workwithgrace.com for lodging options (first come, first serve) and to learn all you'll need to know about traveling to Seattle via plane, bus, train or uber (or wherever our retreat is being hosted). For retreats held that are not in Seattle location, please note who is Retreat Manager for lodging arrangements. 

Eating Peace Retreat

SIGN UP TO ATTEND ONLINE 2021